Town Board


Schodack's charter provides for a Town Board of five members, elected at large. Its presiding officer is the Supervisor, who also directs operations of the Police, Highway, Building and Tax departments.

The Board's responsibilities include the budget and the general welfare of the town. It appoints members of the Planning and Zoning Boards. Generally, the Town Board meets monthly at the Town Hall.

Board Members

Name Title
Dennis Dowds Town Supervisor
Jim Bult Councilperson
Michael Kenney Councilperson
Scott Swartz Councilperson
Tracey Rex Councilperson